Cherwell District Council

Personnel Committee

Minutes of a meeting of the Personnel Committee held at Spiceball Leisure Centre, Cherwell Drive, Banbury, OX16 2BW, on 19 May 2021 at 7.37 pm

Present:

Councillor Simon Holland (Vice-Chairman) Councillor Andrew Beere Councillor Colin Clarke Councillor S.Dallimore Councillor Lynn Pratt Councillor Barry Richards Councillor Les Sibley Councillor Katherine Tyson Councillor Douglas Webb Councillor Bryn Williams Councillor Barry Wood

Apologies for absence:

Councillor Jason Slaymaker

1 Appointment of Chairman for the municipal year 2021/22

Resolved

(1) That Councillor Jason Slaymaker be appointed Chairman of the Personnel Committee for the municipal year 2021/22.

(Councillor Slaymaker had submitted apologies for the meeting but had confirmed he was happy to accept the position of Chairman)

2 Appointment of Vice-Chairman for the municipal year 2021/22

Resolved

(1) That Councillor Simon Holland be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Personnel Committee for the municipal year 2021/22.

The meeting ended at 7.38 pm

Chairman:

Date: